Board Members

Dr John Aloizos AM

(GP, ADHA, Tonic Direct, Attune, Commercial Interests, Chair of Cubiko)

Dr John Aloizos AM is the foundation Chair of Inala Primary Care. He has a medical career spanning 45 years and is a GP in his own practice on Brisbane’s south. His interest in digital health and health innovation has led to appointments with government bodies and Directorships of high growth health sector companies. He is also the Chairs of Cubkio, a medical software company co-founded by Inala Primary Care.

In addition to his role at Inala, he has performed much committee work for the Australian Pharmaceutical Advisory Council, immunisation policy committees and groups overseeing pilot services related to chronic disease and palliative care. Through his vision the Divisions of General Practice around Australia were launched alongside the national general practice quality accreditation body, AGPAL. He was also active through the formation of the National Primary Care Collaboratives. These movements saw Australian general practices lead the world for their level of digitization, systematisation and quality.

Mr Derrick Vickers

(Partner PwC- insolvency and agribusiness)

Mr Derrick Vickers leads PwC’s Corporate Finance and Restructuring team in Australia.  A long-term Partner at PwC, he holds a Bachelor of Business Accounting and Business Law.  He is also on the National Board of the Australian Restructuring, Insolvency and Turnaround Association.

Derrick has experience across many sectors including health and mining.  He is the Chair of the Finance, Audit and Risk Committee at Inala Primary Care and Member of the Business Expansion Committee.  All of Derrick’s contributions to the organisation are provided pro bono.

Ms Alison Langford

(Partner McInnes Wilson Lawyers)

Allison in an insurance law specialist with interests in health and medical law. She has experience in clinical governance having been appointed to hospital committees prior to joining Inala Primary Care’s Board and Clinical Governance Committee. Her governance knowledge has been shaped by her role supporting the growth of her legal practice to become a national partnership.

She has over 25 years of experience in law and is currently completing a Graduate Diploma in Industrial Relations Law.  She has previously had roles on Hospital District Councils and was a member of the Queensland Medical Board between 2004 and 2007

Ms Kirsten McKerrell

(Pharmacist, lecturer, BA in Marketing)

Kirsten is an experienced pharmacist, business owner and Associate Lecturer in a School of Pharmacy. She leads her family firm in its delivery of services across multiple sites whilst being a Director of Glaucoma Australia. Kirsten is a member of the Clinical Governance Committee.

Ms Rebecca Mitchell

(Lawyer, IT Commercialisation & Tech)

Rebecca is an experienced corporate counsel and consultant with expertise in complex commercial negotiations and contracting, regulation, governance and litigation. Well versed in technology and change she continues to work in the legal arena whilst providing governance advice to a broad range of sectors as a professional advisor Director and Company Secretary. Rebecca is the newest member of the Finance, Audit and Risk Committee.

Jeffery Parker

Philip Windus

David Milligan

Jennifer Rossiter